North Texas Association of Guaranteed Government Lenders


Mission Statement

“To serve and support the small business lending community of North Texas by partnering with government agencies and their affiliates to further provide training and networking through our associated membership.”


NTAGGL 2018 Officers

Greg Dunn
Greater Texas Capital Corporation
1st Vice President
Patricia I. Zelayandia
Texas First Bank
Karen Thompson
Asst Treasurer
Ken Petree
Texas First Bank
AVP Education
James Stokes
Alliance Lending Corporation
AVP Facilities
Mike Mora
CDC of the Southwest
Lai-Yee Chan
JPMorgan Chase Bank
Asst Secretary
Sarah W. Rega
North Texas CDC
AVP Members
Christina Morganti
Frost Bank
AVP Associates
John Bechtold
Accredited Valuation Services
AVP Events
Helma Gentry
Veritex Bank
AVP Technology
Momin Farooq
JPMorgan Chase Bank

Golf Committee Chair: Ken Byrd


NTAGGL 2018 Board of Directors

Jana Rouble
Acclivity Financial
Former Chairman
Jim Kahler
Gulf Bank
Representative-At Large
Jeannie Baldwin
Meadows Bank
Bank Representative- At Large- 2 Years
Mike Signorelli
Customers Bank
CDC Representative- At Large
Edith Snow
North Texas CDC
CDC Representative – At Large – 2 Years
Chris Allen
Capital CDC
Associate Representative – At Large
Kerry Southerland
Board Secretary – At Large – 1 Year
Lai-Yee Chan
JPMorgan Chase Bank
Honorary Board Member (SBA)
Elsie Collins
Small Business Administration
Honorary Board Member (SBDC)
Katrina Wade Miller
Dallas SBDC

* Indicates a non-voting position
If you would like to nominate someone to be a board member or officer please contact Greg Dunn at greg.dunn@getcdc.org


NTAGGL Lifetime Award Winners

Webb Cox – North Texas CDC
Doug Sanders – Banker
James Stokes – Alliance Lending Corp.
Jimmy Campbell – Banker
Marilyn Mulvany – SBA/CDC
Greg Clarkson – Banker
John Hart – Greater Texas Capital Corp.
Ken Petree – Banker

Ken Byrd – Banker

Requirements for consideration for Lifetime Achievement Award.
• Active with NTAGGL
• Involvement with other SBA trade associations (i.e. NADCO, NAGGL, etc.)
• Commitment to SBA Lending (utilization of the SBA loan products)
• Longevity in the SBA Industry (at least 20 years)
• Impact on the SBA Industry through (promotion, innovation, grass-root efforts, legislation, etc.)
• Ambassador of the SBA Industry (someone who epitomizes an SBA Lender)
• Other guidelines as determined by the NTAGGL Board of Directors and the Lifetime Awards Committee Members)
If you would like to nominate someone please contact a NTAGGL past president or James Stokes at jstokes@alliancecdc.com.